New Term/New You?

New Term/New You?

Schools Back!!

We are at the start of another school term after 2 glorious weeks of lie-ins (older kids perk) and slow starts and routine has gone all out the window-at my house at least.  Every time a new school term starts it feels kind of like New Years for parents- I set myself allsorts of new goals and promise myself I’m going to be more organised, get more shit done and make sure the kids do there homework before the last minute.

It might just be me who feels this way, but the new term feels like a fresh start, like New Years Eve but without the headache.

Much like New Years i start the term full of positivity and productivity before life gets in the way and its back to business as usual, all new goals and promises forgotten. So how do some people stick to their goals when the majority of us fall off the wagon so quickly? I wish I new the answer because I’m definitely one of those people who very rarely can finish what unstated.  Obviously the difference is they keep doing it, maybe some people are naturally more motivated than the rest of us.

The most effective way to do it, is to do it.

Amelia Earhart

So as both Amelia and Nike put it ‘Just do it’.  I have printed that quote out and put it on my wall to remind me to keep getting off my ass! This term I’m going to stick to my New Term Resolutions.  Here are my 5…

*Exercise

* Eat less and better

*Do one thing just for me each week

*make my kids do there homework before the night before its due

*Stay up-to-date with my study 😬

What are your resolutions for term 3? Hopefully some of them are just for you!

Xx

20170731_160047.jpg

Leave a Reply

